Church Halls – weekly activities and classes

Local activities and classes

Sun 24th Mar – 11am – Service for Nechells 50th Anniversary of the Building

Fri 29th Mar – 10am – Good Friday Servicexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Sun 31st Mar – 10am – Easter Sunday Communion Service

Sun 14th Apr – 4pm – Circuit Gathering (Erdington)

Discuss What’s Next for the Sutton Park Circuit with some tea and cake!

Sun 14th Apr – 6pm – Circuit Service (Erdington)

Sat 27th Apr – 10:30am – Spring Fayre

Sat 4th May – 4pm – Musical Entertainment and a Music Quiz (Kingstanding)
Pauline Hall is raising money for UNICEF and the Hub with this event.
£6 per person. Contact Flo O’Connor for tickets (07963 841457).

Sat 18th May – 4pm – Christian Aid Quiz

Sun 2nd Jun – 11am – Joint Service followed by General Church Meeting at Kingstanding

Tue 4th Jun – 7:45pm – Hub Church Council Meeting (Nechells)

Sat 15th Jun – 11am – Table Top Sale (Kingstanding)

Sat 14th Sep – 4pm – Quiz

Sat 5th Oct – 4pm – Painting Workshop

Sat 12th Oct – 11am – Table Top Sale (Kingstanding)

Sat 30th Nov – 4pm – Quiz

Boldmere weekly activities and classes

Please note that these groups are not run by the church unless otherwise stated, and also that many groups only operate during term time.

Knitters and Natterers, Puzzlers and Prattlers

Kath Matthews writes… WANTED

1. Knitters and Natterers
A new initiative for Boldmere – knitting for charity – wool and needles and patterns provided.
Come along and join us. Have a chat and a cuppa. 2-4 pm on 2nd Wednesday of every month starting 8th September.

2. Puzzlers and Prattlers
Games and puzzles will be available for non-knitters. Those who are not interested in why Boris doesn’t ask Keir which hair gel he uses can discuss the more serious topics of the day such as is Jack Grealish worth £100,000,000?

Monday

10:00 am to 11:30 am – Babies and Toddlers
5:00 pm to 6:15 pm – Rainbows
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm – Brownies
8:00 pm to 9:15 pm – Rangers

Tuesday

2:00 pm – Afternoon Fellowship (alternate weeks)
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm – Brownies

7:30 pm to 9:00 pm – Guides

Wednesday

12 noon to 2:30 pm – Lunch Circle (2nd Week)

Friday

10:30 am to 12 noon – Coffee Morning

Yoga

Monday 1:30 pm to 3:45 pm
Wednesday 1:30 pm to 3:45 pm
Friday 9:45 am to 12 noon

Thursday 2:00 pm till 3:00 pm Extend Exercise

Minister's Letter Boldmere Church